Saturday, April 13, 2013

33-7 For Thee, Not Me



Woods Penalized Two Strokes For Illegal Ball Drop

Did Woods take unfair advantage?

Would another golfer be disqualified for this same infraction?

5 comments:

sue hanes said...


Cube - Now I see what you are talking about on my blog. But I don't know enough about golf to offer an opinion so I'll have to bow out. It's too complicated for me.

cube said...

That's OK, Sue, I'm not a golfer either. At this point, I'm just a wannabe. Can't believe all the drama over golf, but it is a game with rules and the rules should be enforced fairly or not at all.

I do believe that Tiger has stepped onto another patch of poop and the sooner he walks away from the Masters, the better he will smell. It doesn't sound like he's going to do that. I'm not surprised.

thepoodleanddogblog said...

I can't remember a top athlete in any sport being disqualified. It's financial, they draw the crowds.

cube said...

The poodle and dog blog: It's definitely financial with the decision with Tiger's infraction. He may be a phenomenal golfer, but I still think he's a shitty human being.

Woodsterman (Odie) said...

I just heard something about it, but I'm not sure what happened. I'll have to ask the little woman, the golf expert.