Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Blood Moon



Blood Moon Total Lunar Eclipse 2014: What It Is And When To See It

Officially, the total eclipse will start at 6:25 a.m. ET (5:25 a.m. CT, 4:25 a.m. MT and 3:25 a.m. PT) and continue until 7:24 a.m. ET (4:24 a.m. PT).

So set those alarms, get out of bed, run outside and look up.

6 Comments:

At October 07, 2014 6:42 PM, Blogger Sandee said...

I'm not getting up at that ungodly hour to do anything other than use the facilities and then it's back to bed. I'm just saying.

Have a fabulous day. ☺

 
At October 07, 2014 6:52 PM, Anonymous jan said...

Can't it be scheduled at a more convenient time? :-(

 
At October 08, 2014 7:14 AM, Blogger Poetryman said...

Just in time to watch the moon die. Blood moon bled out. Eclipse reached totality. Here, north of Dallas, the moon is gone. Blown out like a candle.

 
At October 08, 2014 9:39 AM, Blogger sue hanes said...

Cube - I didn't see the whole thing but I did see some of it and the color of the moon was awesome.

 
At October 08, 2014 9:54 AM, Blogger cube said...

Sandee: My husband gets up at 5 am most days so that means lots of noise that makes it hard to sleep past that point.

I didn't mind at all this morning because of the blood moon :-)

 
At October 08, 2014 10:06 AM, Blogger cube said...

Jan: Like I told Sandee, I'm usually up by default around 5 am because once my husband is up, it's hard to sleep with him klunking around the house.

I've been out at 2 or 3 am, in very cold weather, to catch meteor showers so I thought 6:25 am was very convenient.

It's all relative, I guess.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home






















C-List Blogger




Who links to my website?

I adopted a virtual Squillion from the Cat Blogosphere!


Pop Culture Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory





Most Accurate Clock Ever This is the most accurate clock ever and it looks good too.


Blog Directory - Blogged

I'm # 409 Get listed at www.millionbloglist.com